MD Program

Contact Administration

1216 MERF
Iowa City, Iowa 52242-2600
Phone:(319) 335-8278
Fax: (319) 335-8643

  • Clinical Experiences Committee

    Directors of the core and selective clerkships meet twice a month with the Office of Student Affairs and Curriculum (OSAC) Deans, Curriculum Strand Directors, and representatives from Medical Student Government. In addition, representatives from these departments are invited to attend when agenda items pertain to them: Hardin Library for the Health Sciences, the Office of Consultation and Research in Medical Education, the OSAC Registrar and Curriculum Unit. 

    Dr. Peter Densen, Internal Medicine, is Curriculum Director for the Clinical Years and the Committee Chair. Read the charge to the Clinical Experiences Committee  

    Committee Staff

    Peter Densen, MD, Chair
    (319) 335-9825

    Hugh Hansen, MS, Associate Clinical Curriculum Director
    (319) 335-7691

    Brittney Steapp, Support
    (319) 335-6824