Stead Family Department of Pediatrics

  

Ghada  A. Abusin, MBBS, MS

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Hematology/Oncology

Email: ghada-abusin@uiowa.edu

Richard  C. Ahrens, MD

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - Allergy, Immunology, and Pulmonary

Email: richard-ahrens@uiowa.edu

Osamah Aldoss, MBBS, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Cardiology

Email: osamah-aldoss@uiowa.edu

Veerajalandhar Allareddy, MD, MBA

Portrait

Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics - Critical Care

Dina Al-Zubeidi, MBBS

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Gastroenterology

Email: dina-al-zubeidi@uiowa.edu

Sunny Arikat, MBBS, DCH, MRCP

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Neonatology

Email: sunny-arikat@uiowa.edu

Shivgami Arora, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Email: shivgami-arora@uiowa.edu

Dianne Atkins, MD

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - Cardiology

Email: dianne-atkins@uiowa.edu

Marcelo  J. Auslender, MD

Portrait

Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics - Critical Care

Temitope  M. Awelewa, MBChB, MPH

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Email: Temitope-Awelewa@uiowa.edu

Aditya Badheka, MBBS, MS

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Critical Care

Shilpa  C. Balikai, DO

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Critical Care

Manish Bansal, MBBS

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Cardiology

Email: manish-bansal@uiowa.edu

Nidhi Bansal, MBBS, MPH

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Endocrinology and Diabetes

Email: nidhi-bansal@uiowa.edu

Carrie  K. Barker, MD, PhD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Allergy, Immunology, and Pulmonary

Email: carrie-barker@uiowa.edu

Alex Bassuk, MD, PhD

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - Neurology

Email: alexander-bassuk@uiowa.edu

Secondary Appointment(s): Neurology

Diana  K. Bayer, DO

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Allergy, Immunology, and Pulmonary

Email: diana-bayer@uiowa.edu

Edward Bell, MD

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - Neonatology

Email: edward-bell@uiowa.edu

Rebecca  J. Benson, MD, PhD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Email: rebecca-benson@uiowa.edu

John  A. Bernat, MD, PhD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Medical Genetics

Email: john-bernat@uiowa.edu

Warren  P. Bishop, MD

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - Gastroenterology

Email: warren-bishop@uiowa.edu

Aaron Boes, MD, PhD

Portrait

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Neurology

Email: aaron-boes@uiowa.edu

Secondary Appointment(s): Neurology

Dan Bonthius, MD, PhD

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - Neurology

Email: daniel-bonthius@uiowa.edu

Secondary Appointment(s): Neurology

Nancy Bonthius, PharmD

Portrait

Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics

Email: nancy-bonthius@uiowa.edu

Rami Boutros, MD, MBA

Portrait

Clinical Professor of Pediatrics - General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Email: rami-boutros@uiowa.edu

Patrick  D. Brophy, MD, MHCDS

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - Nephrology, Dialysis and Transplantation

Email: patrick-brophy@uiowa.edu

Secondary Appointment(s): Surgery

Jane  E. Brumbaugh, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Neonatology

Email: jane-brumbaugh@uiowa.edu

Amy Calhoun, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Medical Genetics

Email: amy-calhoun@uiowa.edu

Ana Cary, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Email: ana-cary@uiowa.edu

Yury Chaly, PhD

Portrait

Research Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Rheumatology

Email: yury-chaly@uiowa.edu

Lori Christensen, MD

Portrait

Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics - General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Email: lori-christensen@uiowa.edu

Christina  L. Cifra, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Critical Care

Michael Ciliberto, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Neurology

Email: michael-ciliberto@uiowa.edu

Tarah Colaizy, MD, MPH

Portrait

Associate Professor of Pediatrics - Neonatology

Email: tarah-colaizy@uiowa.edu

Amy  L. Conrad, PhD

Portrait

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Developmental and Behavioral Pediatrics

Email: amy-l-conrad@uiowa.edu

Linda Cooper-Brown, PhD

Portrait

Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics - Developmental and Behavioral Pediatrics

Email: linda-cooper@uiowa.edu

Melinda  D. Coro, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Critical Care

Vanessa Curtis, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Endocrinology and Diabetes

Email: vanessa-curtis@uiowa.edu

John Dagle, MD, PhD

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - Neonatology

Email: john-dagle@uiowa.edu

Secondary Appointment(s): Biochemistry

Donna M. D'Alessandro, MD

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Email: donna-dalessandro@uiowa.edu

Benjamin Darbro, MD, PhD

Portrait

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Medical Genetics

Email: benjamin-darbro@uiowa.edu

Olajide Dolapo, MB, ChB, FAAP

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Neonatology

Email: olajide-dolapo@uiowa.edu

Dawn Ebach, MD

Portrait

Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics - Gastroenterology

Email: dawn-ebach@uiowa.edu

R. Erik Edens, MD, PhD

Portrait

Clinical Professor of Pediatrics - Cardiology

Email: erik-edens@uiowa.edu

Polly Ferguson, MD

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - Rheumatology

Email: polly-ferguson@uiowa.edu

Anthony  J. Fischer, MD, PhD

Portrait

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Allergy, Immunology, and Pulmonary

Email: anthony-fischer@uiowa.edu

Meredith Fishbane-Gordon, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Email: meredith-fishbane-gordon@uiowa.edu

Princy Ghera, MBBS, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Allergy, Immunology, and Pulmonary

Email: princy-ghera@uiowa.edu

David  J. Gordon, MD, PhD

Portrait

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Hematology/Oncology

Email: david-j-gordon@uiowa.edu

Charles Grose, MD

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - Infectious Disease

Email: charles-grose@uiowa.edu

Eyad Hanna, MD, MME

Portrait

Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics - Gastroenterology

Email: eyad-hanna@uiowa.edu

Lyndsay Harshman, MD

Portrait

Associate of Pediatrics - Nephrology, Dialysis and Transplantation

Email: lyndsay-harshman@uiowa.edu

Sarah Haskell, DO

Portrait

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Critical Care

Raphael Hirsch, MD

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - Rheumatology

Email: raphael-hirsch@uiowa.edu

Sandy Hong, MD

Portrait

Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics - Rheumatology

Email: sandy-hong@uiowa.edu

Erin Howe, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Email: erin-howe@uiowa.edu

Jennifer Jetton, MD

Portrait

Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics - Nephrology, Dialysis and Transplantation

Email: jennifer-jetton@uiowa.edu

Bahri Karacay, Ph.D.

Portrait

Research Associate Professor of Pediatrics - Neurology

Email: bahri-karacay@uiowa.edu

Jonathan Klein, MD

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - Neonatology

Email: jonathan-klein@uiowa.edu

Katie Larson Ode, MD, MS

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Endocrinology and Diabetes

Email: katie-larsonode@uiowa.edu

Ian Law, MD

Portrait

Clinical Professor of Pediatrics - Cardiology

Email: ian-law@uiowa.edu

Erica  N. LeClair, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Neonatology

Email: erica-leclair@uiowa.edu

Kang Yu  K. Lee Son, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Nephrology, Dialysis and Transplantation

Email: kathy-lee-son@uiowa.edu

Scott Lieberman, MD, PhD

Portrait

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Rheumatology

Email: scott-lieberman@uiowa.edu

Scott Lindgren, PhD

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - Developmental and Behavioral Pediatrics

Email: scott-lindgren@uiowa.edu

Julie Lindower, MD, MPH

Portrait

Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics - Neonatology

Email: julie-lindower@uiowa.edu

Deborah Lin-Dyken, MD

Portrait

Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics - Developmental and Behavioral Pediatrics

Email: deborah-lin-dyken@uiowa.edu

Ellen Link, MD

Portrait

Clinical Professor of Pediatrics - General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Email: ellen-link@uiowa.edu

Jessie  E. Marks, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Email: jessie-marks@uiowa.edu

Katherine Mathews, MD

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - Neurology

Email: katherine-mathews@uiowa.edu

Secondary Appointment(s): Neurology

Satsuki Matsumoto, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Neurology

Email: satsuki-matsumoto@uiowa.edu

Dianne McBrien, MD

Portrait

Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics - Developmental and Behavioral Pediatrics

Email: dianne-mcbrien@uiowa.edu

Patrick  J. McCarthy, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Email: patrick-j-mccarthy@uiowa.edu

Paul  B. McCray, MD

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - Allergy, Immunology, and Pulmonary

Email: paul-mccray@uiowa.edu

Secondary Appointment(s): Microbiology

Steven McElroy, MD

Portrait

Associate Professor of Pediatrics - Neonatology

Email: steven-mcelroy@uiowa.edu

Dayna Miller, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Email: dayna-miller@uiowa.edu

Jason Misurac, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Nephrology, Dialysis and Transplantation

Email: jason-misurac@uiowa.edu

Arunkumar  J. Modi, MBBS, MPH

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Hematology/Oncology

Email: arunkumar-modi@uiowa.edu

Anita Moonjely, MBBS

Portrait

Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics - General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Email: anita-moonjely@uiowa.edu

Jody Murph, MD, MS

Portrait

Associate Professor of Pediatrics - General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Email: jody-murph@uiowa.edu

Secondary Appointment(s): College of Law , Epidemiology

Jeffrey  C. Murray, MD

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - Neonatology

Email: jeff-murray@uiowa.edu

Secondary Appointment(s): Anatomy and Cell Biology , Biology , Epidemiology , Preventive Medicine

Carla  M. Nester, MD

Portrait

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Nephrology, Dialysis and Transplantation

Email: carla-nester@uiowa.edu

Secondary Appointment(s): Internal Medicine

Elizabeth Newell, MD

Portrait

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Critical Care

Catherine  D. Newland, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Gastroenterology

Email: catherine-newland@uiowa.edu

Ram Niwas, MBBS, MD, MBA

Portrait

Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics - Neonatology

Email: ram-niwas@uiowa.edu

Andrew Norris, MD, PhD

Portrait

Associate Professor of Pediatrics - Endocrinology and Diabetes

Email: andrew-norris@uiowa.edu

Secondary Appointment(s): Biochemistry

Luis  A. Ochoa Nunez, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Cardiology

Email: luis-ochoanunez@uiowa.edu

M. Sue O'Dorisio, MD, PhD

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - Hematology/Oncology

Email: sue-odorisio@uiowa.edu

Marguerite Oetting, MD

Portrait

Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics - General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Email: marguerite-oetting@uiowa.edu

Resmiye Oral, MD

Portrait

Clinical Professor of Pediatrics - General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Katherine Patrick, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Email: katherine-patrick@uiowa.edu

Seth Perlman, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Neurology

Email: seth-perlman@uiowa.edu

Liuska  M. Pesce, MD

Portrait

Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics - Endocrinology and Diabetes

Email: liuska-pesce@uiowa.edu

Andrew Peterson, MD, MSPH

Portrait

Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics - General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Email: andrew-r-peterson@uiowa.edu

Emily  S. Peterson, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Email: emily-s-peterson@uiowa.edu

Vasundhara Posavanike Kailasnath, MBBS

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Hematology/Oncology

Email: vasundhara-kailasnath@uiowa.edu

Nathan  B. Price, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Infectious Disease

Email: nathan-price@uiowa.edu

Vickie Pyevich, MD

Portrait

Clinical Professor of Pediatrics - Cardiology

Email: vickie-pyevich@uiowa.edu

Glenda Rabe, MD, MME

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Neonatology

Email: glenda-rabe@uiowa.edu

Riad Rahhal, MD, MS

Portrait

Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics - Gastroenterology

Email: riad-rahhal@uiowa.edu

Shashi Raj, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Critical Care

Christoph Randak, MD

Portrait

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Allergy, Immunology, and Pulmonary

Email: christoph-randak@uiowa.edu

Andrea  L. Reasoner, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Developmental and Behavioral Pediatrics

Email: andrea-reasoner@uiowa.edu

Benjamin Reinking, MD

Portrait

Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics - Cardiology

Email: benjamin-reinking@uiowa.edu

Mary Ann Roberts, PhD

Portrait

Clinical Professor of Pediatrics - Developmental and Behavioral Pediatrics

Email: mary-roberts@uiowa.edu

Jean  E. Robillard, MD

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - Nephrology, Dialysis and Transplantation

Email: jean-robillard@uiowa.edu

Robert Roghair, MD

Portrait

Associate Professor of Pediatrics - Neonatology

Email: robert-roghair@uiowa.edu

Mariko Sato, MD, PhD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Hematology/Oncology

Email: mariko-sato@uiowa.edu

Thomas Scholz, MD

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - Cardiology

Email: thomas-scholz@uiowa.edu

Thomas Scholz, MD

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - Child and Community Health

Email: thomas-scholz@uiowa.edu

Jeffrey  L. Segar, MD

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - Neonatology

Email: jeffrey-segar@uiowa.edu

Anjali  A. Sharathkumar, MBBS, MD, MS

Portrait

Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics - Hematology/Oncology

Email: anjali-sharathkumar@uiowa.edu

Val Sheffield, MD, PhD

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - Medical Genetics

Email: val-sheffield@uiowa.edu

Secondary Appointment(s): Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences

Patrick Sinn, PhD

Portrait

Research Associate Professor of Pediatrics - Allergy, Immunology, and Pulmonary

Email: patrick-sinn@uiowa.edu

Julie  J. Sommerfield, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Cardiology

Email: julie-sommerfield@uiowa.edu

Janice Staber, MD

Portrait

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Hematology/Oncology

Email: janice-staber@uiowa.edu

Timothy Starner, MD

Portrait

Associate Professor of Pediatrics - Allergy, Immunology, and Pulmonary

Email: timothy-starner@uiowa.edu

Amy Stier, MD, MME

Portrait

Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics - General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Email: amy-stier@uiowa.edu

Lane Strathearn, MBBS PhD

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - Developmental and Behavioral Pediatrics

Email: lane-strathearn@uiowa.edu

Shannon Sullivan, MD

Portrait

Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics - General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Email: shannon-sullivan@uiowa.edu

Michael Tansey, MD

Portrait

Clinical Professor of Pediatrics - Endocrinology and Diabetes

Email: michael-tansey@uiowa.edu

Beth Tarini, MD

Portrait

Associate Professor of Pediatrics - General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Email: beth-tarini@uiowa.edu

William  W. Terry, MD, MPH

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Hematology/Oncology

Email: william-terry@uiowa.edu

Shruti Tewar, MD, MPH, FAAP

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Developmental and Behavioral Pediatrics

Email: shruti-tewar@uiowa.edu

Bijoy Thattaliyath, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Cardiology

Email: bijoy-thattaliyath@uiowa.edu

Cody  R. Tigges, DO

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Critical Care

Pamela Trapane, MD

Portrait

Clinical Professor of Pediatrics - Medical Genetics

Email: pamela-trapane@uiowa.edu

Eva Tsalikian, MD

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - Endocrinology and Diabetes

Email: eva-tsalikian@uiowa.edu

Aliye Uc, MD

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - Gastroenterology

Email: aliye-uc@uiowa.edu

Secondary Appointment(s): Radiation Oncology

Gretchen Vigil, MD

Portrait

Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics - General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Email: gretchen-vigil@uiowa.edu

Yatin  M. Vyas, MD, MBBS

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - Hematology/Oncology

Email: yatin-vyas@uiowa.edu

John Widness, MD

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - Neonatology

Email: john-widness@uiowa.edu

Tammy Wilgenbusch, Ph.D.

Portrait

Associate of Pediatrics - Developmental and Behavioral Pediatrics

Email: tammy-wilgenbusch@uiowa.edu

Kelly Wood, MD

Portrait

Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics - General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Email: kelly-wood@uiowa.edu

Diana Zepeda-Orozco, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Nephrology, Dialysis and Transplantation

Email: diana-zepeda-orozco@uiowa.edu

Derek  J. Zhorne, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Email: derek-zhorne@uiowa.edu

Leah Zhorne, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Neurology

Email: leah-zhorne@uiowa.edu