Graduating Psychiatry Department residents recognized


On June 13, the Psychiatry Department at the University of Iowa held a ceremony for their 2014 graduating residents. The event was held at the Feller Club Room at Carver Hawkeye Arena and included the presentation of numerous awards.

2014 Psychiatry Department resident graduates are:

Adult Psychiatry

  • Abraham Assad, MD
  • Jordan Cates, MD 
  • Sarah Falcon, MD
  • Paul Thisayakorn, MD
  • Anvi Vora, MD
  • Kija Weldon, MD

Adult & Child Psychiatry

  • Nicole S. del Castillo, MD
  • Amanda C. Elliott, DO
  • Aaron J. Kauer, MD
  • Jeniece M. Nott, MD, PhD

Internal Medicine/Psychiatry

  • Susan Nelsen, MD
  • Thomas Salter, MD

Family Medicine/Psychiatry

  • Nesrin Abu Ata, MD

Learn more about Psychiatry residency programs at the University of Iowa.

Learn more about the University of Iowa’s Department of Psychiatry.

Photo: Donald Black, MD, professor of psychiatry and director of the Psychiatry Residency, spoke to resident graduates and their families at the June 13 resident graduation ceremony.