Andrew Slupe and Andrew Shepherd receive Outstanding Poster Awards - Research Week 2012

Andrew Slupe, a graduate student in Dr. Stefan Strack’s laboratory, won for his poster “Catastrophic convergence of multiple regulatory pathways following ischemic injury in neurons”.  The other authors on the poster were Ronald Merrill, Kyle Flippo, Mark Lobas, and Jon C. D. Houtman.  This is the second year Andrew won this award. 

The other winner was Andrew Shepherd, a postdoctoral scholar in the laboratory of Dr. DP Mohapatra.  He won for his poster “Regulation of Neuronal Survival-Death Dynamics via Chemokine SDF-1α-induced Distinct Modulations in Kv2.1 Channel”.  Lipin Loo, Aaron D. Mickle, and Yuriy M. Usachev are co-authors.