Microbiology major Eric Burns selected to receive award

Eric Burns, an undergraduate Microbiology major, has been selected to receive the 1st place Ernest R. Johnson Memorial Prize in recognition of his outstanding academic achievement. Mr. Burns will be recognized at Commencement, Saturday, May 17, 2014.

The Ernest R. Johnson Memorial Prizes were established in 1935 by Anna H. Johnson as a memorial to her son and are presented each year to the graduating students with the highest and second highest academic standing in the College of Liberal Arts & Sciences.