Emergency Medicine

Tackas appointed to Clerkship Directors in Emergency Medicine Awards Committee

Takacs, Michael

Mike Takacs, MD, FAAEM, FACEP has been appointed to the Clerkship Directors in Emergency Medicine (CDEM) Awards Committee. The Society for Academic Emergency Medicine (SAEM) created the CDEM in 2008 as its first ‘Academy’. Academies within SAEM aim to provide forums for SAEM members to collaborate and exchange information. Specifically, the CDEM provides an opportunity for emergency medicine clerkship directors and medical student educators to join forces, collaborate and develop a unified voice at a national level.

Designed to recognize outstanding contributions by members, four prestigious CDEM awards are given out each year. As a member of the CDEM Award Committee, Takacs will take part in selecting which nominees to award the Clerkship Director of the Year Award, Young Educator of the Year Award, Distinguished Educator Award and Award for Innovation in Medical Education, respectively.