Health Sciences Research Week

  • Home banner


    Organizing Committee

    Carver College of Medicine

    Andrew Pieper, M.D., Ph.D.
    Associate Professor of Psychiatry, Neurology and Radiation Oncology
    Committee Co-Chair

    Chris Adams, M.D., Ph.D.
    Associate Professor of Internal Medicine and Molecular Physiology and Biophysics
    Committee Co-Chair 

    Maria Spies, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor of Biochemistry
    Committee Co-Chair

    Patricia Winokur, M.D.
    Associate Dean for Clinical and Translational Sciences
    Professor of Internal Medicine

    Amy Lee, Ph.D.
    Assistant Dean for Scientific Affairs
    Associate Professor of Molecular Physiology and Biophysics

    Angie Robertson
    Research Administrator

    Sonya Housholder
    Administrative Services Coordinator

    College of Pharmacy

    Michael Duffel, Ph.D.
    Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Programs
    Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Experimental Therapeutics

    Philip Forbes
    Research Support Manager

    Iowa City VA Medical Center

    Mark Yorek, Ph.D.
    Associate Chief of Staff for Research and Education
    Professor of Internal Medicine

    Kari Steinkamp
    Administrative Officer

    Iowa Institute for Clinical and Translational Sciences

    Gary E. Rosenthal, M.D.
    Professor, Departments of Internal Medicine and Health Management and Policy

    Shannon Christensen, M.A.
    Program Manager for Research Training and Career Development