• Resident and Fellow Farewell Dinner Award Presentations

    Dr. Matthew Krasowski
    Stephanie Stauffer (left); Matthew Krasowski (right)

    Congratulations to Matthew Krasowski, MD, PhD, recipient of the 2014 Resident Teaching Award. Each year, residents select a faculty member in the Department of Pathology who they believe has been an outstanding teacher and mentor. Co-chief resident Stephanie Stauffer presented the award to Dr. Krasowski at the Resident and Fellow Farewell Dinner, held June 5, 2014.

    In the words of one Pathology resident: “Dr Krasowski does a great job in making residents understand their roles as upcoming pathologists in chemistry and lab management. I’ve learn so much and enjoyed working with him. I really appreciated how he gets residents involved in all lab-related discussions. I am looking forward to undertaking a management project with Dr. Krasowski.”

    Brittany Pakalniskis
    Brittany Pakalniskis (left); Leslie Bruch (right)

    Brittany Pakalniskis, MD, is the 2014 recipient of the George D. Penick Award for Excellence in Education. This award is presented annually to a Pathology Resident who displays excellence and commitment to the education and teaching of medical students, peers, and clinical colleagues. Pictured above are Brittany Pakalniskis, MD, receiving the award from Leslie Bruch, MD, Vice Chair of Education and Faculty Development.

    Congratulations, Brittany!

    Terry Anderson
    Carly Rysgaard (left) Terry Anderson (right)

    Selected by the residents, the Megan C. Danton Staff Teaching Award is given annually to a clinical staff member who does an outstanding job of educating and training Pathology residents in his or her field of expertise. The 2014 recipient of the Danton award is Terry Anderson, Decedent Care Specialist in Pathology. Co-chief Resident Carly Rysgaard, MD, presented the award to Terry Anderson at the Annual Farewell Dinner for Pathology Residents and Fellows.