MD Program

Contact Administration

1216 MERF
Iowa City, Iowa 52242-2600
Phone:(319) 335-8278
Fax: (319) 335-8643

  • CCOM Student Government

    Executive Council

    • Wanakee Carr, Student Body President
    • Miriam Weiner, Student Body President-Elect
    • Catherine Zhang, Executive Secretary
    • Theang Ho, Executive Treasurer
    • Anthony Berger, Activities Committee Co-Chair
    • Desire Christensen, Activities Committee Co-Chair
    • Eric Reynolds, Advocacy Committee Chair
    • Eboni Jones, Diversity Committee Chair
    • Michael Strong, Education Committee Chair
    • Joseph Giacalone, Technology Committee Chair
    • Josh Schoenfeld, Executive Council of Graduate & Professional Students (ECGPS) Representative

    The aim of Medical Student Government is to attend to all aspects of the organization and execution of student interest, representation, and needs within the Carver College of Medicine.

    Student Government Constitution

    Student Government ICON site: available under 'Current Semester' in

    Caduceus is a division of the Education Committee

    Student Organizations

    Comments, concerns, suggestions, questions, etc. may be sent to Wanakee Carr.