Microbiology

  • Research Staff

    Katherine Bankert

    Research Associate, Bishop Laboratory
    Address: 2219 MERF
    Phone: (319) 335-7816
    Email: katherine-bankert@uiowa.edu

    Jeremy Coffin

    Research Specialist, Apicella Laboratory
    Address: 3-315 BSB
    Phone: (319) 353-5654
    Email: jeremy-coffin@uiowa.edu

    Tom Cribbs

    Research Associate, McCarter Laboratory
    Address: 3-401 BSB
    Phone: (319) 353-5421
    Email: tom-cribbs@uiowa.edu

    Lecia Epping

    Research Specialist, Harty Laboratory
    Address: 3-501B BSB
    Phone: (319) 335-9919
    Email: lecia-pewe@uiowa.edu

    Craig Fett

    Research Assistant, Perlman Laboratory
    Address: 3-730 BSB
    Phone: (319) 335-7576
    Email: craig-fett@uiowa.edu

    Françoise Gourronc

    Research Assistant, Klingelhutz Laboratory
    Address: 2216 MERF
    Phone: (319) 335-8454
    Email: francoise-gourronc@uiowa.edu

    Lisa Hancox

    Research Specialist, Harty Laboratory
    Address: 3-501B BSB
    Phone: (319) 335-9919
    Email: lisa-hancox@uiowa.edu

    Stacey Hartwig

    Research Assistant, Varga Laboratory
    Address: 3-501 BSB
    Phone: (319) 335-8433
    Email: stacey-hartwig@uiowa.edu

    Alison Haugo-Crooks

    Research Assistant, Roller Laboratory
    Address: 3-401 BSB
    Phone: (319) 335-7664
    Email: alison-haugo@uiowa.edu

    Theresa Ho

    Assistant Research Scientist, Ellermeier Laboratory
    Address: 3-615 BSB
    Phone: (319) 335-7622
    Email: theresa-ho@uiowa.edu

    Jeffrey Kavanaugh

    Assistant Research Scientist, Horswill Laboratory
    Address: 540E EMRB
    Phone: (319) 335-7996
    Email: jeffrey-kavanaugh@uiowa.edu

    Margaret Ketterer

    Research Associate, Apicella Laboratory
    Address: 3-315 BSB
    Phone: (319) 353-5654
    Email: margaret-ketterer@uiowa.edu

    Katarina Kulhankova

    Assistant Research Scientist, Salgodo-Pabón Laboratory
    Address: 3-401 BSB
    Phone: (319) 335-7817
    Email: katarina-kulhankova@uiowa.edu 

    Susanne Mueller

    Assistant Research Scientist, Kirby Laboratory
    Address: 3-615D BSB
    Phone: (319) 335-7938
    Email: susanne-mueller@uiowa.edu

    Yunxia O'Malley

    Research Associate, Haim Laboratory
    Address: 3-701 BSB
    Phone: (319) 335-7819
    Email: yunxia-omalley@uiowa.edu

    Jean Sippy

    Research Associate, Feiss Laboratory
    Address: 3-315 BSB
    Phone: (319) 335-8866
    Email: jean-sippy@uiowa.edu

    Laura Stunz

    Associate Research Scientist, Bishop Laboratory
    Address: 2193A MERF
    Phone: (319) 335-7812
    Email: laura-stunz@uiowa.edu

    Mikaela Tremblay

    Research Assistant, Houtman Laboratory
    Address: 2234B MERF
    Phone: (319) 335-7597
    Email: mikaela-tremblay@uiowa.edu

    Cathryn Varga

    Research Support Coordinator, Harty Laboratory
    Address: 3-501B BSB
    Phone: (319) 335-9919
    Email: cathryn-varga@uiowa.edu

    Jincun Zhao

    Assistant Research Scientist, Perlman Laboratory
    Address: 3-730 BSB
    Phone: (319) 335-7576
    Email: jincun-zhao@uiowa.edu

    Jingxian Zhao

    Assistant Research Scientist, Perlman Laboratory
    Address: 3-730 BSB
    Phone: (319) 335-7576
    Email: jingxian-zhao@uiowa.edu