Iowa Institute of Human Genetics

  • Administration

    Leadership Group

    Leadership

     Richard Smith 

    Richard Smith, MD

    Director
    Sterba Hearing Research Professor
    Professor of Otolaryngology, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics and Molecular Physiology and Biophysics

    Email: richard-smith@uiowa.edu

     Anne Kwitek 

    Anne Kwitek, PhD

    Associate Director
    Associate Professor of Pharmacology, Internal Medicine and Molecular Physiology and Biophysics

    Email: anne-kwitek@uiowa.edu

     Colleen Campbell 

    Colleen Campbell, PhD, MS, CGC

    Assistant Director
    Associate, Department of Otolaryngology

    Email: colleen-campbell@uiowa.edu

     Thomas Bair 

    Thomas Bair, PhD

    Director, Bioinformatics Division 

    Email: thomas-bair@uiowa.edu

     Kevin Knudtson 

    Kevin Knudtson, PhD

    Director, Genomics Division
    Director, Carver College of Medicine Biomedical Research Store

     
    Email: kevin-knudtson@uiowa.edu

    C. Nishimura 

    Carla Nishimura

    Administrator
    Lab Manager, Clinical Diagnostic Division
    Research Manager, Molecular Otolaryngology &
    Renal Research Laboratories

    Email: carla-nishimura@uiowa.edu 

    A. Mansilla 

    M. Adela Mansilla, MS, PhD

    Research Scientist, Research Division
    Email: adela-mansilla@uiowa.edu