Office of Faculty Affairs and Development

  • 2015- 2016 Executive Committee Roster

    Name Title Executive Committee Position Held Email Term
    Azeem Ahmed, MD, MBA Clinical Professor of Emergency Medicine      Dean Appointed Clinical Professor      azeemuddin-ahmed@uiowa.edu      2015-2017
    D. Lee Bennett, MD Professor of Radiology Elected Clinical Professor lee-bennett@uiowa.edu 2014-2017
    Marygrace Elson, MD, MME Clinical Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology Elected Clinical Professor      marygrace-elson@uiowa.edu     2015-2018
    Marlan Hansen, MD Professor of Otolaryngology      Dean Appointed Tenured Professor marlan-hansen@uiowa.edu 2015-2018
    Theresa Hegmann, MPAS        

    Clinical Professor of  Physician Assistant Studies and Services

    Dean Appointed Clinical Professor theresa-hegmann@uiowa.edu 2015-2016
    Raphael Hirsch, MD      Chair and Professor of Pediatrics        Dean Appointed Department Chair raphael-hirsch@uiowa.edu 2015-2017
    W. Thomas Lawrence, MD  Professor of Surgery Elected Tenured Professor thomas-lawrence@uiowa.edu 2012-2016
    Barcey Levy, MD, PhD  Professor of Family Medicine

    Dean Appointed Tenured Professor     

    barcey-levy@uiowa.edu 2015-2017
    Rachel Miller, MD      Clinical Professor of Internal Medicine Elected Clinical Professor      rachel-miller@uiowa.edu 2015-2018
    James Potash, MD Chair and Professor of Psychiatry Dean Appointed Department Chair james-potash@uiowa.edu 2014-2016
    Robert Raw, MD Clinical Professor of Anesthesia Elected Clinical Professor robert-raw@uiowa.edu 2014-2016
    Deborah Segaloff, PhD Professor of Molecular Physiology and Biophysics Elected Tenured Professor deborah-segaloff@uiowa.edu 2015-2017
    Michael Tansey, MD Clinical Professor of Pediatrics Elected Clinical Professor michael-tansey@uiowa.edu 2015-2018
    Steven Varga, PhD      Professor of Microbiology Elected Tenured Professor      steven-varga@uiowa.edu 2015-2017
    Michael Wagoner, MD, PhD Professor of Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences Elected Tenured Professor michael-wagoner@uiowa.edu 2015-2017
    Dan Weeks, PhD      Professor of Biochemistry      Dean Appointed Tenured Professor      daniel-weeks@uiowa.edu      2015-2016