Office of Faculty Affairs and Development

  • 2016- 2017 Executive Committee Roster

    Name Title Executive Committee Position Held Email Term
    Azeem Ahmed, MD, MBA Clinical Professor of Emergency Medicine      Dean Appointed Clinical Professor      azeemuddin-ahmed@uiowa.edu      2015-2017
    D. Lee Bennett, MD Professor of Radiology Elected Clinical Professor lee-bennett@uiowa.edu 2014-2017
    James Brown, MD Professor of Urology Elected Tenured Professor james-brown-2@uiowa.edu 2016-2017
    Marygrace Elson, MD, MME Clinical Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology Elected Clinical Professor      marygrace-elson@uiowa.edu     2015-2018
    Laurie Gutmann, MD Clinical Professor of Neurology Elected Clinical Professor laurie-gutmann@uiowa.edu 2016-2019
    Marlan Hansen, MD Professor of Otolaryngology      Dean Appointed Tenured Professor marlan-hansen@uiowa.edu 2015-2018
    Theresa Hegmann, MPAS         Clinical Professor of  Physician Assistant Studies and Services Dean Appointed Clinical Professor theresa-hegmann@uiowa.edu 2015-2016
    Raphael Hirsch, MD      Chair and Professor of Pediatrics        Dean Appointed Department Chair raphael-hirsch@uiowa.edu 2015-2017
    Barcey Levy, MD, PhD  Professor of Family Medicine Dean Appointed Tenured Professor barcey-levy@uiowa.edu 2015-2017
    James Nepola, MD Professor of Orthopedics and Rehabilitation Elected Tenured Professor james-nepola@uiowa.edu 2016-2019
    Deborah Segaloff, PhD Professor of Molecular Physiology and Biophysics Elected Tenured Professor deborah-segaloff@uiowa.edu 2015-2017
    Michael Tansey, MD Clinical Professor of Pediatrics Elected Clinical Professor michael-tansey@uiowa.edu 2015-2018
    Steven Varga, PhD      Professor of Microbiology Elected Tenured Professor      steven-varga@uiowa.edu 2015-2017
    Michael Voigt, MD Professor of Internal Medicine Elected Clinical Professor Michael-voigt@uiowa.edu 2016-2018
    Michael Wagoner, MD, PhD Professor of Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences Elected Tenured Professor michael-wagoner@uiowa.edu 2015-2017
    Dan Weeks, PhD      Professor of Biochemistry      Dean Appointed Tenured Professor      daniel-weeks@uiowa.edu      2015-2016