Fraternal Order of Eagles Diabetes Research Center

  • Internal Advisory Committee

    The committee meets regularly to discuss matters of relevance to the efficient function of the Center. Examples include the selection of Faculty Scholars, Pilot & Feasibility Project award recipients, and faculty recruits.

    charles-brenner[thumb].jpg

    Charles Brenner, PhD

    Roy J. Carver Chair of Biochemistry

    Professor and Head, Department of Biochemistry
    charles-brenner@uiowa.edu

    daryl-granner[thumb].jpg

    Daryl K. Granner, MD

    Founding Director, Fraternal Order of Eagles Diabetes Research Center

    FOEDRC Internal Advisory Committee Member 
    Professor Emeritus, Departments of Internal Medicine and Physiology 
    daryl-granner@uiowa.edu

    curt-sigmund[thumb].jpg

    Curt D. Sigmund, PhD

    Roy J. Carver Chair in Hypertension Research
    Professor and Head, Department of Pharmacology
    curt-sigmund@uiowa.edu

    cwilliam-sivitz[thumb].jpg

    William I. Sivitz, MD

    Professor of Internal Medicine - Endocrinology & Metabolism 
    william-sivitz@uiowa.edu

    eva-tsalikian[thumb].jpg

    Eva Tsalikian, MD

    Professor and Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs, Department of Pediatrics
    Director, Pediatric Endocrinology and Diabetes
    eva-tsalikian@uiowa.edu

    michael-welsh[thumb].jpg

    Michael J. Welsh, MD

    Professor of Medicine, Molecular Physiology and Biophysics, and Neurosurgery
    Roy J. Carver Biomedical Chair in Internal Medicine
    Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute
    Director, Pappajohn Institute
    Director, Cystic Fibrosis Research Center
    michael-welsh@uiowa.edu