Surgery

Sajida Ahad, MD, FACS

Portrait

Clinical Associate Professor of Surgery - Gastrointestinal, Minimally-invasive and Bariatric Surgery

Email: sajida-ahad@uiowa.edu

John  C. Byrn, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Surgery - Gastrointestinal, Minimally-invasive and Bariatric Surgery

Email: john-byrn@uiowa.edu

Wei  F. Chen, MD

Portrait

Assistant Professor of Surgery - Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

Email: wei-chen@uiowa.edu

Kent Choi, MD

Portrait

Clinical Professor of Surgery - Acute Care Surgery

Email: kent-choi@uiowa.edu

Hui Sen Chong, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Surgery - Gastrointestinal, Minimally-invasive and Bariatric Surgery

Email: huisen-chong@uiowa.edu

Thomas  E. Collins, MD

Portrait

Clinical Associate Professor of Surgery - Transplantation and Hepatobiliary Surgery

Email: thomas-collins-1@uiowa.edu

John  W. Cromwell, MD

Portrait

Clinical Associate Professor of Surgery - Gastrointestinal, Minimally-invasive and Bariatric Surgery

Email: john-cromwell@uiowa.edu

Joseph Cullen, MD

Portrait

Professor of Surgery - Gastrointestinal, Minimally-invasive and Bariatric Surgery

Email: joseph-cullen@uiowa.edu

Lillian  M. Erdahl, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Surgery - Surgical Oncology and Endocrine Surgery

Email: lillian-erdahl@uiowa.edu

Secondary Appointment(s): Surgery

Alice  M. Fagin, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Surgery - Acute Care Surgery

Email: alice-fagin@uiowa.edu

Mark  D. Fisher, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Surgery - Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

Email: mark-d-fisher@uiowa.edu

Luis Garcia, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Surgery - Acute Care Surgery

Email: luis-garcia@uiowa.edu

Thomas Granchi, MD, MBA

Portrait

Clinical Professor of Surgery - Acute Care Surgery

Email: thomas-granchi@uiowa.edu

Imran Hassan, MD, FACS

Portrait

Clinical Associate Professor of Surgery - Gastrointestinal, Minimally-invasive and Bariatric Surgery

Email: imran-hassan@uiowa.edu

Hisakazu Hoshi, MD

Portrait

Clinical Associate Professor of Surgery - Surgical Oncology and Endocrine Surgery

Email: hisakazu-hoshi@uiowa.edu

James Howe, MD

Portrait

Professor of Surgery - Surgical Oncology and Endocrine Surgery

Email: james-howe@uiowa.edu

Jody Jones, PhD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Surgery - Transplantation and Hepatobiliary Surgery

Email: jody-jones@uiowa.edu

Muneera Kapadia, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Surgery - Gastrointestinal, Minimally-invasive and Bariatric Surgery

Email: muneera-kapadia@uiowa.edu

Neelima Katragunta, MBBS, MPH

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Surgery - Vascular Surgery

Email: neelima-katragunta@uiowa.edu

Daniel Katz, MD

Portrait

Associate Professor of Surgery - Transplantation and Hepatobiliary Surgery

Email: daniel-katz@uiowa.edu

Patrick Kealey, MD

Portrait

Professor of Surgery - Acute Care Surgery

Email: gerald-kealey@uiowa.edu

Jerrod  N. Keith, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Surgery - Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

Email: jerrod-keith@uiowa.edu

Prashant Khullar, MBBS, MS

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Surgery - Acute Care Surgery

Email: prashant-khullar@uiowa.edu

Timothy Kresowik, MD

Portrait

Professor of Surgery - Vascular Surgery

Email: timothy-kresowik@uiowa.edu

Geeta Lal, MD, MSc

Portrait

Associate Professor of Surgery - Surgical Oncology and Endocrine Surgery

Email: geeta-lal@uiowa.edu

Thomas Lawrence, MD, MPH

Portrait

Professor of Surgery - Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

Email: thomas-lawrence@uiowa.edu

Ingrid Lizarraga, MBBS

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Surgery - Surgical Oncology and Endocrine Surgery

Email: ingrid-lizarraga@uiowa.edu

Samy Maklad, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Surgery - Acute Care Surgery

Email: samy-maklad@uiowa.edu

James Mezhir, MD

Portrait

Assistant Professor of Surgery - Surgical Oncology and Endocrine Surgery

Email: james-mezhir@uiowa.edu

Secondary Appointment(s): Radiation Oncology

Peter Nau, MD, MS

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Surgery - Gastrointestinal, Minimally-invasive and Bariatric Surgery

Email: peter-nau@uiowa.edu

Rachael Nicholson, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Surgery - Vascular Surgery

Email: rachael-nicholson@uiowa.edu

Luigi Pascarella, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Surgery - Vascular Surgery

Email: luigi-pascarella@uiowa.edu

Carlos Pelaez, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Surgery - Acute Care Surgery

Email: carlos-pelaezgil@uiowa.edu

Graeme Pitcher, MB BCh

Portrait

Associate Professor of Surgery - Pediatric Surgery

Email: graeme-pitcher@uiowa.edu

Donald Potter, MD

Portrait

Clinical Associate Professor of Surgery - Pediatric Surgery

Email: donald-potter@uiowa.edu

Alan Reed, MD, MBA

Portrait

Professor of Surgery - Transplantation and Hepatobiliary Surgery

Email: alan-reed@uiowa.edu

Vincent  J. Reid, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Surgery - General Surgery Clinic - Mercy Medical Center, Cedar Rapids

Email: vreid@mercycare.org

Nora  A. Royer, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Surgery - General Surgery Clinic - Mercy Medical Center, Cedar Rapids

Email: nroyer@mercycare.org

Isaac Samuel, MD

Portrait

Associate Professor of Surgery - Gastrointestinal, Minimally-invasive and Bariatric Surgery

Email: isaac-samuel@uiowa.edu

Carol Scott-Conner, MD, PhD, MBA

Portrait

Professor of Surgery - Surgical Oncology and Endocrine Surgery

Email: carol-scott-conner@uiowa.edu

Melhem  J. Sharafuddin, MD, MS

Portrait

Clinical Associate Professor of Surgery - Vascular Surgery

Email: mel-sharafuddin@uiowa.edu

W. John Sharp, MD

Portrait

Professor of Surgery - Vascular Surgery

Email: william-sharp@uiowa.edu

Secondary Appointment(s): Radiology

Joel Shilyansky, MD

Portrait

Professor of Surgery - Pediatric Surgery

Email: joel-shilyansky@uiowa.edu

Secondary Appointment(s): Pediatrics

Dionne Skeete, MD

Portrait

Clinical Associate Professor of Surgery - Acute Care Surgery

Email: dionne-skeete@uiowa.edu

Jessica Smith, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Surgery - Gastrointestinal, Minimally-invasive and Bariatric Surgery

Email: jessica-k-smith@uiowa.edu

Zoe Stewart, MD, PhD, FACS

Portrait

Assistant Professor of Surgery - Transplantation and Hepatobiliary Surgery

Email: zoe-stewart@uiowa.edu

Sonia Sugg, MD

Portrait

Clinical Associate Professor of Surgery - Surgical Oncology and Endocrine Surgery

Email: sonia-sugg@uiowa.edu

Timothy  A. Thomsen, MD

Portrait

Clinical Professor of Surgery - Vascular Surgery

Email: timothy-thomsen@uiowa.edu

Secondary Appointment(s): Internal Medicine

Ronald Weigel, MD, PhD, MBA

Portrait

Professor of Surgery - Surgical Oncology and Endocrine Surgery

Email: ronald-weigel@uiowa.edu

Secondary Appointment(s): Biochemistry , Anatomy and Cell Biology

Lucy Wibbenmeyer, MD

Portrait

Clinical Associate Professor of Surgery - Acute Care Surgery

Email: lucy-wibbenmeyer@uiowa.edu