Stead Family Department of Pediatrics

Ghada Abusin, MBBS

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Hematology/Oncology

Email: ghada-abusin@uiowa.edu

Richard Ahrens, MD

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - Allergy, Immunology, and Pulmonary

Email: richard-ahrens@uiowa.edu

Osamah Aldoss, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Cardiology

Email: osamah-aldoss@uiowa.edu

Sunny Arikat, MBBS

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Neonatology

Email: sunny-arikat@uiowa.edu

Dianne Atkins, MD

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - Cardiology

Email: dianne-atkins@uiowa.edu

Shilpa Balikai, DO

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Critical Care

Email: shilpa-balikai@uiowa.edu

Alex Bassuk, MD, PhD

Portrait

Associate Professor of Pediatrics - Neurology and Developmental and Behavioral Pediatrics

Email: alexander-bassuk@uiowa.edu

Secondary Appointment(s): Neurology

Edward Bell, MD

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - Neonatology

Email: edward-bell@uiowa.edu

Rebecca  J. Benson, MD, PhD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Email: rebecca-benson@uiowa.edu

Warren Bishop, MD

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - Gastroenterology

Email: warren-bishop@uiowa.edu

Dan Bonthius, MD, PhD

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - Neurology and Developmental and Behavioral Pediatrics

Email: daniel-bonthius@uiowa.edu

Secondary Appointment(s): Neurology

Nancy Bonthius, PharmD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics

Email: nancy-bonthius@uiowa.edu

Rami Boutros, MD, MBA

Portrait

Clinical Professor of Pediatrics - General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Email: rami-boutros@uiowa.edu

Patrick Brophy, MD

Portrait

Associate Professor of Pediatrics - Nephrology, Dialysis and Transplantation

Email: patrick-brophy@uiowa.edu

Secondary Appointment(s): Surgery

Jane  E. Brumbaugh, MD

Portrait

Associate of Pediatrics - Neonatology

Email: jane-brumbaugh@uiowa.edu

Yury Chaly, PhD

Portrait

Research Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Rheumatology

Email: yury-chaly@uiowa.edu

Lori Christensen, MD

Portrait

Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics - General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Email: lori-christensen@uiowa.edu

Christina Cifra, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Critical Care

Email: christina-cifra@uiowa.edu

Michael Ciliberto, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Neurology and Developmental and Behavioral Pediatrics

Email: michael-ciliberto@uiowa.edu

Tarah Colaizy, MD, MPH

Portrait

Associate Professor of Pediatrics - Neonatology

Email: tarah-colaizy@uiowa.edu

Amy  L. Conrad, PhD

Portrait

Associate of Pediatrics - Pediatric Psychology

Email: amy-l-conrad@uiowa.edu

Linda Cooper-Brown, PhD

Portrait

Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics - Pediatric Psychology

Email: linda-cooper@uiowa.edu

Melinda Coro, MD

Portrait

Associate of Pediatrics - Critical Care

Email: melinda-coro@uiowa.edu

Vanessa Curtis, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Endocrinology and Diabetes

Email: vanessa-curtis@uiowa.edu

John Dagle, MD, PhD

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - Neonatology

Email: john-dagle@uiowa.edu

Secondary Appointment(s): Biochemistry

Donna M. D'Alessandro, MD

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Email: donna-dalessandro@uiowa.edu

Benjamin Darbro, MD, PhD

Portrait

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Medical Genetics

Email: benjamin-darbro@uiowa.edu

Abhay Divekar, MD

Portrait

Clinical Professor of Pediatrics - Cardiology

Email: abhay-divekar@uiowa.edu

Martine Dunnwald, PharmD, PhD

Portrait

Research Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Neonatology

Email: martine-dunnwald@uiowa.edu

Dawn Ebach, MD

Portrait

Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics - Gastroenterology

Email: dawn-ebach@uiowa.edu

R. Erik Edens, MD, PhD

Portrait

Clinical Professor of Pediatrics - Cardiology

Email: erik-edens@uiowa.edu

Ayman El-Sheikh, MBChB

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Hematology/Oncology

Email: ayman-el-sheikh@uiowa.edu

Polly Ferguson, MD

Portrait

Associate Professor of Pediatrics - Rheumatology

Email: polly-ferguson@uiowa.edu

David  J. Gordon, MD, PhD

Portrait

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Hematology/Oncology

Email: david-j-gordon@uiowa.edu

Charles Grose, MD

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - Infectious Disease

Email: charles-grose@uiowa.edu

MJ Hajianpour, MD, PhD, FACMG

Portrait

Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics - Medical Genetics

Email: mj-hajianpour@uiowa.edu

Eyad Hanna, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Gastroenterology

Email: eyad-hanna@uiowa.edu

Sarah Haskell, DO

Portrait

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Critical Care

Email: sarah-haskell@uiowa.edu

Raphael Hirsch, MD

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - Rheumatology

Email: raphael-hirsch@uiowa.edu

Sandy Hong, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Rheumatology

Email: sandy-hong@uiowa.edu

Jennifer Jetton, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Nephrology, Dialysis and Transplantation

Email: jennifer-jetton@uiowa.edu

Charuta Joshi, MBBS

Portrait

Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics - Neurology and Developmental and Behavioral Pediatrics

Email: charuta-joshi@uiowa.edu

Secondary Appointment(s): Neurology

Laura Kair, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Email: laura-kair@uiowa.edu

Sameer Kamath, MBBS

Portrait

Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics - Critical Care

Email: sameer-kamath@uiowa.edu

Natalie  L. Kamberos, DO

Portrait

Associate of Pediatrics - Hematology/Oncology

Email: natalie-kamberos@uiowa.edu

Jonathan Klein, MD

Portrait

Associate Professor of Pediatrics - Neonatology

Email: jonathan-klein@uiowa.edu

Mary Larew, MD

Portrait

Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics - General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Email: mary-larew@uiowa.edu

Katie Larson Ode, MD, MS

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Endocrinology and Diabetes

Email: katie-larsonode@uiowa.edu

Ian Law, MD

Portrait

Clinical Professor of Pediatrics - Cardiology

Email: ian-law@uiowa.edu

Scott Lieberman, MD, PhD

Portrait

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Rheumatology

Email: scott-lieberman@uiowa.edu

Scott Lindgren, PhD

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - Pediatric Psychology

Email: scott-lindgren@uiowa.edu

Julie Lindower, MD, MPH

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Neonatology

Email: julie-lindower@uiowa.edu

Deborah Lin-Dyken, MD

Portrait

Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics - Neurology and Developmental and Behavioral Pediatrics

Email: deborah-lin-dyken@uiowa.edu

Ellen Link, MD

Portrait

Clinical Professor of Pediatrics - General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Email: ellen-link@uiowa.edu

Jessie  E. Marks, MD

Portrait

Associate of Pediatrics - General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Email: jessie-marks@uiowa.edu

Katherine Mathews, MD

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - Neurology and Developmental and Behavioral Pediatrics

Email: katherine-mathews@uiowa.edu

Secondary Appointment(s): Neurology

Satsuki Matsumoto, MD

Portrait

Associate of Pediatrics - Neurology and Developmental and Behavioral Pediatrics

Email: satsuki-matsumoto@uiowa.edu

Dianne McBrien, MD

Portrait

Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics - Neurology and Developmental and Behavioral Pediatrics

Email: dianne-mcbrien@uiowa.edu

Paul McCray, MD

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - Allergy, Immunology, and Pulmonary

Email: paul-mccray@uiowa.edu

Secondary Appointment(s): Microbiology

Steven McElroy, MD

Portrait

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Neonatology

Email: steven-mcelroy@uiowa.edu

Dayna Miller, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Email: dayna-miller@uiowa.edu

Anita Moonjely, MBBS

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Email: anita-moonjely@uiowa.edu

Frank H. Morriss, Jr., MD, MPH

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - Neonatology

Email: frank-morriss@uiowa.edu

Royann Mraz, MD

Portrait

Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics - Neurology and Developmental and Behavioral Pediatrics

Email: royann-mraz@uiowa.edu

Jody Murph, MD

Portrait

Associate Professor of Pediatrics - General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Email: jody-murph@uiowa.edu

Secondary Appointment(s): College of Law , Epidemiology

Jeffrey Murray, MD

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - Neonatology

Email: jeff-murray@uiowa.edu

Secondary Appointment(s): Anatomy and Cell Biology , Biology , Epidemiology , Preventive Medicine

Carla  M. Nester, MD

Portrait

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Nephrology, Dialysis and Transplantation

Email: carla-nester@uiowa.edu

Secondary Appointment(s): Internal Medicine

Elizabeth Newell, MD

Portrait

Associate of Pediatrics - Critical Care

Email: elizabeth-newell@uiowa.edu

Catherine  D. Newland, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Gastroenterology

Email: catherine-newland@uiowa.edu

Benton Ng, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Cardiology

Email: benton-ng@uiowa.edu

Ram Niwas, MBBS, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Neonatology

Email: ram-niwas@uiowa.edu

Andrew Norris, MD, PhD

Portrait

Associate Professor of Pediatrics - Endocrinology and Diabetes

Email: andrew-norris@uiowa.edu

Secondary Appointment(s): Biochemistry

M. Sue O'Dorisio, MD, PhD

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - Hematology/Oncology

Email: sue-odorisio@uiowa.edu

Marguerite Oetting, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Email: marguerite-oetting@uiowa.edu

Resmiye Oral, MD

Portrait

Clinical Professor of Pediatrics - General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Email: resmiye-oral@uiowa.edu

Seth Perlman, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Neurology and Developmental and Behavioral Pediatrics

Email: seth-perlman@uiowa.edu

Liuska Pesce, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Endocrinology and Diabetes

Email: liuska-pesce@uiowa.edu

Andrew Peterson, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Email: andrew-r-peterson@uiowa.edu

George Phillips, MD

Portrait

Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics - General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Email: george-phillips@uiowa.edu

Secondary Appointment(s): Occupational and Environmental Health

Nathan  B. Price, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Infectious Disease

Email: nathan-price@uiowa.edu

Vickie Pyevich, MD

Portrait

Clinical Professor of Pediatrics - Cardiology

Email: vickie-pyevich@uiowa.edu

Patricia Quigley, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Email: patricia-quigley@uiowa.edu

Glenda Rabe, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Neonatology

Email: glenda-rabe@uiowa.edu

Riad Rahhal, MD

Portrait

Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics - Gastroenterology

Email: riad-rahhal@uiowa.edu

Christoph Randak, MD

Portrait

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Allergy, Immunology, and Pulmonary

Email: christoph-randak@uiowa.edu

Andrea Reasoner, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Neurology and Developmental and Behavioral Pediatrics

Email: andrea-reasoner@uiowa.edu

Benjamin Reinking, MD

Portrait

Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics - Cardiology

Email: benjamin-reinking@uiowa.edu

Mary Ann Roberts, PhD

Portrait

Clinical Professor of Pediatrics - Pediatric Psychology

Email: mary-roberts@uiowa.edu

Jean  E. Robillard, MD

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - Nephrology, Dialysis and Transplantation

Email: jean-robillard@uiowa.edu

Robert Roghair, MD

Portrait

Associate Professor of Pediatrics - Neonatology

Email: robert-roghair@uiowa.edu

Mariko Sato, MD, PhD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Hematology/Oncology

Email: mariko-sato@uiowa.edu

Thomas Scholz, MD

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - Cardiology

Email: thomas-scholz@uiowa.edu

Jeffrey Segar, MD

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - Neonatology

Email: jeffrey-segar@uiowa.edu

Alvaro Serrano Russi, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Medical Genetics

Email: alvaro-serranorussi@uiowa.edu

Oleg Shchelochkov, MD

Portrait

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Medical Genetics

Email: oleg-shchelochkov@uiowa.edu

Val Sheffield, MD, PhD

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - Medical Genetics

Email: val-sheffield@uiowa.edu

Secondary Appointment(s): Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences

Rosemary  R. Shy, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Email: rosemary-shy@uiowa.edu

Patrick Sinn, PhD

Portrait

Research Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Allergy, Immunology, and Pulmonary

Email: patrick-sinn@uiowa.edu

Jeffrey Smith, MD

Portrait

Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics - Allergy, Immunology, and Pulmonary

Email: jeffrey-j-smith@uiowa.edu

Janice Staber, MD

Portrait

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Hematology/Oncology

Email: janice-staber@uiowa.edu

Timothy Starner, MD

Portrait

Associate Professor of Pediatrics - Allergy, Immunology, and Pulmonary

Email: timothy-starner@uiowa.edu

Steven  F. Stasheff, MD, PhD

Portrait

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Neurology and Developmental and Behavioral Pediatrics

Email: steven-stasheff@uiowa.edu

Secondary Appointment(s): Biomedical Engineering

Amy Stier, MD

Portrait

Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics - General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Email: amy-stier@uiowa.edu

Shannon Sullivan, MD

Portrait

Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics - General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Email: shannon-sullivan@uiowa.edu

Michael Tansey, MD

Portrait

Clinical Professor of Pediatrics - Endocrinology and Diabetes

Email: michael-tansey@uiowa.edu

Pamela Trapane, MD

Portrait

Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics - Medical Genetics

Email: pamela-trapane@uiowa.edu

Eva Tsalikian, MD

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - Endocrinology and Diabetes

Email: eva-tsalikian@uiowa.edu

Aliye Uc, MD

Portrait

Associate Professor of Pediatrics - Gastroenterology

Email: aliye-uc@uiowa.edu

Secondary Appointment(s): Radiation Oncology

Gretchen Vigil, MD

Portrait

Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics - General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Email: gretchen-vigil@uiowa.edu

A. Paige  P. Volk, MD

Portrait

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Critical Care

Email: paige-volk@uiowa.edu

Nicholas Von Bergen, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Cardiology

Email: nicholas-vonbergen@uiowa.edu

Yatin  M. Vyas, MD, MBBS

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - Hematology/Oncology

Email: yatin-vyas@uiowa.edu

David Wacker, PhD

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - Pediatric Psychology

Email: david-wacker@uiowa.edu

Debra Waldron, MD

Portrait

Clinical Professor of Pediatrics - Child and Community Health

Email: debra-waldron@uiowa.edu

Secondary Appointment(s): Community and Behavioral Health

Miles Weinberger, MD

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - Allergy, Immunology, and Pulmonary

Email: miles-weinberger@uiowa.edu

John Widness, MD

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - Neonatology

Email: john-widness@uiowa.edu

Kelly Wood, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Email: kelly-wood@uiowa.edu

Jerold Woodhead, MD

Portrait

Associate Professor of Pediatrics - General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Email: jerold-woodhead@uiowa.edu

Diana Zepeda-Orozco, MD

Portrait

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Nephrology, Dialysis and Transplantation

Email: diana-zepeda-orozco@uiowa.edu

Ekhard Ziegler, MD

Portrait

Professor of Pediatrics - Neonatology

Email: ekhard-ziegler@uiowa.edu