Microbiology

Jeremiah Athmer

Address: 3-730A BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7576
Email: jeremiah-athmer@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Stanley Perlman, MD, PhD

Sarah Bahr

Address: 3-615D BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7938
Email: sarah-bahr@uiowa.edu

Mentor: John R. Kirby, PhD

Abigail Berkebile

Address: 240 EMRB
Phone: (319) 335-6933
Email: abigail-berkebile@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Paul McCray, MD

Rachel Brouillette

Address: 3-701E
Phone: (319) 335-7613
Email: rachel-brouillette@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Wendy J. Maury, PhD

Allison Christiaansen

Address: 3-501S BSB
Phone: (319) 335-8433
Email: allison-christiaansen@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Steven M. Varga, PhD

Ashley Cooney

Address: 240 EMRB
Phone: (319) 335-6933
Email: ashley-peterson@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Paul McCray, MD

Cynthia Darnell

Address: 3-615D BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7938
Email: cynthia-darnell@uiowa.edu

Mentor: John R. Kirby, PhD

Manisha Diaz

Address: 540 EMRB
Phone: (319) 335-8666
Email: manisha-diaz@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Timothy L. Yahr, PhD

Katherine  Doll

Address: 3-501 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-9919
Email: katherine-doll@uiowa.edu

Mentor: John T. Harty, PhD

Anne Dressler

Address: 540 EMRB
Phone: (319) 335-8666
Email: anne-dressler@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Timothy L. Yahr, PhD

Caralyn Flack

Address: 540 EMRB
Phone: (319) 335-7996
Email: caralyn-flack@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Alexander R. Horswill, PhD

Amber Ford

Address: 3-401 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7664
Email: amber-ford-1@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Richard J. Roller, PhD

Jessica Hastie

Address: 3-615C BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7622
Email: jessica-hastie@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Craig D. Ellermeier, PhD

Alfa Herrera

Address: 3-401 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7817
Email: alfa-herrera@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Patrick M. Schlievert, PhD

Peter Intile

Address: 540 EMRB
Phone: (319) 335-8666
Email: peter-intile@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Timothy L. Yahr, PhD

Jacklyn Johnson

Address: 3-701 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7819
Email: jacklyn-johnson@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Hillel Haim, MD, PhD

Patrick Kelly

Address: 400 EMRB
Phone: (319) 335-6807
Email: patrick-h-kelly@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Mary E. Wilson, MD

Lauren Kinkead

Address: D154 MTF
Phone: (319) 335-4285
Email: lauren-kinkead@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Lee-Ann H. Allen, PhD

Nicholas Lennemann

Address: 3-701E BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7613
Email: nicholas-lennemann@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Wendy J. Maury, PhD

Caroline Linke

Address: 3-615 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7938
Email: caroline-linke@uiowa.edu

Mentor: John R. Kirby, PhD

Jessica Lister

Address: 540 EMRB
Phone: (319) 335-7996
Email: jessica-lister@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Alexander R. Horswill, PhD

Joseph Merriman

Address: 3-401 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7817
Email: joseph-merriman@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Patrick M. Schlievert, PhD

Sven Moller-Tank

Address: 3-701E BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7613
Email: sven-moller-tank@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Wendy J. Maury, PhD

Maria Morabe

Address: 3-401 BSB
Phone: (319) 353-5421
Email: marialiana-morabe@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Linda L. McCarter, PhD

Caitlin Murphy

Address: 3-315E BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7787
Email: caitlin-murphy@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Steven Clegg, PhD

Alexandra Paharik

Address: 540 EMRB
Phone: (319) 335-7996
Email: alexandra-paharik@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Alexander R. Horswill, PhD

Jenna Parks

Address: D154 MTF
Phone: (319) 335-4285
Email: jenna-parks@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Lee-Ann H. Allen, PhD

Eric Ransom

Address: 3-615C BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7622
Email: eric-m-ransom@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Craig D. Ellermeier, PhD

Jed Rasmussen

Address: 3-330 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7794
Email: jed-rassmussen@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Bradley D. Jones, PhD

Bethany Rhein

Address: 3-701E BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7613
Email: bethany-rhein@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Wendy J. Maury, PhD

Carolyn Rosenthal

Address: 540 EMRB
Phone: (319) 335-7996
Email: carolyn-rosenthal@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Alexander R. Horswill, PhD

Kayley Schulmeyer

Address: 540 EMRB
Phone: (319) 335-8666
Email: kayley-schulmeyer@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Timothy L. Yahr, PhD

Hayley Serres

Address: 3-403 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7810
Email: hayley-serres@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Rotating

Christopher Stach

Address: 3-401 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7817
Email: christopher-stach@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Patrick M. Schlievert PhD

Bao Vu

Address: 3-401 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7817
Email: bao-vu@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Patrick M. Schlievert, PhD

Michael Zhang

Address: 2234B MERF
Phone: (319) 335-7597
Email: michael-zhang@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Jon C. Houtman, PhD

Alicia Zimbeck

Address: D154 MTF
Phone: (319) 335-4285
Email: alicia-zimbeck@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Lee-Ann H. Allen, PhD