Biosciences

Sarah Bahr

Email: sarah-bahr@uiowa.edu
Program: Microbiology

Mentor: John Kirby, PhD

Jennifer Barr

Email: jennifer-yamaoka@uiowa.edu
Program: Anatomy & Cell Biology

Mentor: John Colgan, PhD

Jennifer Bays

Email: jennifer-bays@uiowa.edu
Program: Biochemistry

Mentor: Kris DeMali, PhD

Balyssa Bell

Email: balyssa-bell@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology

Mentor: Kamal Rahmouni, PhD

Franklin Bright

Email: franklin-bright@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular & Cellular Biology

Mentor: James McNamara, MD

Douglas Brusich

Email: douglas-brusich@uiowa.edu
Program: Anatomy & Cell Biology

Mentor: Andrew Frank, PhD

Kathleen Chirco

Email: katie-chirco@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular & Cellular Biology

Mentor: Robert Mullins, PhD

Kristin Claflin

Email: kristin-claflin@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology

Mentor: Justin Grobe, PhD

Adrianne Crooke

Email: adrianne-crooke@uiowa.edu
Program: Anatomy & Cell Biology

Mentor: Botond Banfi, MD/PhD

Amanda Decker

Email: amanda-decker@uiowa.edu
Program: Anatomy & Cell Biology

Mentor: Robert Cornell, PhD

Kyle Flippo

Email: kyle-flippo@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology

Mentor: Stefan Strack, PhD

Steve Glenn

Email: steve-glenn@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular & Cellular Biology

Mentor: Pamela Geyer, PhD

Raeesa Gupte

Email: raeesa-gupte@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology

Mentor: D.P. Mohapatra, PhD

Sarah Hengel

Email: sarah-hengel@uiowa.edu
Program: Biochemistry

Mentor: Maria Spies, PhD

Alfa Herrera

Email: alfa-herrera@uiowa.edu
Program: Microbiology

Mentor: Patrick Schlievert, PhD

Jordy Hsiao

Email: jordy-hsiao@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular Physiology & Biophysics

Mentor: Michael Wright, PhD

Patrick Kelly

Email: patrick-h-kelly@uiowa.edu
Program: Microbiology

Mentor: Mary E. Wilson, MD

Elizabeth Kenkel

Email: elizabeth-kenkel@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular & Cellular Biology

Mentor: Miles Pufall, PhD

William Klaren

Email: william-klaren@uiowa.edu
Program: Human Toxicology

Mentor: Larry Robertson, PhD

John Lafin

Email: john-lafin@uiowa.edu
Program: Free Radical and Radiation Biology

Mentor: Prabhat Goswami, PhD

Koon Yee Lam

Email: koonyee-lam@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular & Cellular Biology

Mentor: Bryan Phillips, PhD

Wai Lin

Email: wai-lin@uiowa.edu
Program: Immunology

Mentor: Gail Bishop, PhD

Tom Lynch

Email: thomas-lynch@uiowa.edu
Program: Anatomy & Cell Biology

Mentor: John Engelhardt, PhD

Peterson Maina

Email: peterson-maina@uiowa.edu
Program: Anatomy & Cell Biology

Mentor: Hank Qi, PhD

Bertha Martin

Email: bertha-martin@uiowa.edu
Program: Anatomy & Cell Biology

Mentor: Richard Smith, MD

Bianca Mason

Email: bianca-mason@uiowa.edu
Program: Anatomy & Cell Biology

Mentor: Andrew Russo, PhD

Aaron Mickle

Email: aaron-mickle@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology

Mentor: D.P. Mohapatra, PhD

Rachel Minerath

Email: rachel-minerath@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology

Mentor: Chad Grueter, MD

Steven Molinarolo

Email: steven-molinarolo@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular Physiology & Biophysics

Mentor: Christopher Ahern, PhD

Kenjiro Muta

Email: kenjiro-muta@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular & Cellular Biology

Mentor: Kamal Rahmouni, PhD

Bethany Rhein

Email: bethany-rhein@uiowa.edu
Program: Microbiology

Mentor: Wendy Maury, PhD

Kelley Salem

Email: kelley-salem@uiowa.edu
Program: Free Radical & Radiation Biology

Mentor: Apollina Goel, PhD

Shane Solst

Email: shane-solst@uiowa.edu
Program: Free Radical & Radiation Biology

Mentor: Douglas Spitz, PhD

Hannah Van Beek

Email: hannah-vanbeek@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology

Mentor: Joseph Cullen, MD

Alicia Wallis

Email: alicia-wallis@uiowa.edu
Program: Immunology

Mentor: Gail Bishop, PhD

Terry Yin

Email: terry-yin@uiowa.edu
Program: Interdisciplinary Studies (Self-Defined)