Biosciences

Jeremiah Athmer

Address: 3-370 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7576
Email: jeremiah-athmer@uiowa.edu
Program: Microbiology |

Mentor: Stanley Perlman, MD/PhD

Sarah Bahr

Address: 3-615D BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7938
Email: sarah-bahr@uiowa.edu
Program: Microbiology

Mentor: John Kirby, PhD

Jennifer Barr

Address: 3270 CBRB
Phone: (319) 335-9964
Email: jennifer-yamaoka@uiowa.edu
Program: Anatomy & Cell Biology

Mentor: John Colgan, PhD

Lacy Barton

Address: 3159 MERF
Phone: (319) 335-7967
Email: lacy-barton@uiowa.edu
Program: Biochemistry

Mentor: Pamela Geyer, PhD

Jennifer Bays

Address: 4-411 A BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7662
Email: jennifer-bays@uiowa.edu
Program: Biochemistry

Mentor: Kris DeMali, PhD

Balyssa Bell

Address: 3125F MERF
Phone: (319) 335-7895
Email: balyssa-bell@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology

Mentor: Kamal Rahmouni, PhD

Elizabeth Boehm

Address: 4-711 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7662
Email: elizabeth-boehm@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Todd Washington, PhD

Benjamin Brett

Address: 5315 SC
Phone: (319) 335-5392
Email: benjamin-brett@uiowa.edu
Program: Genetics

Mentor: Todd Scheetz, PhD

Douglas Brusich

Address: 1-661 BSB
Phone: (319) 384-4466
Email: douglas-brusich@uiowa.edu
Program: Anatomy & Cell Biology

Mentor: Andrew Frank, PhD

Claire Buchta

Address: 2219 MERF
Phone: (319) 335-7816
Email: claire-buchta@uiowa.edu
Program: Immunology

Mentor: Gail Bishop, PhD

Hung-Lin Chen

Address: 1-316 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-8208
Email: hung-lin-chen@uiowa.edu
Program: Genetics

Mentor: Toshihiro Kitamoto, PhD

Allison Christiaansen

Address: 3-501S BSB
Phone: (319) 335-8433
Email: allison-christiaansen@uiowa.edu
Program: Microbiology

Mentor: Steven Varga, PhD

Kristin Claflin

Address: 2-300 BSB
Phone: (319) 353-5803
Email: kristin-claflin@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology

Mentor: Justin Grobe, PhD

Amanda Decker

Address: 1-400 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7725
Email: amanda-decker@uiowa.edu
Program: Anatomy & Cell Biology

Mentor: Robert Cornell, PhD

Caralyn Flack

Address: 540 EMRB
Phone: (319) 335-7996
Email: caralyn-flack@uiowa.edu
Program: Microbiology

Mentor: Alexander Horswill, PhD

Kyle Flippo

Address: 2-439 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-8306
Email: kyle-flippo@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology

Mentor: Stefan Strack, PhD

Raeesa Gupte

Address: 2-270 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-6922
Email: raeesa-gupte@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology

Mentor: D.P. Mohapatra, PhD

Sarah Hengel

Address: 4-711C BSB
Phone: (319) 335-6516
Email: sarah-hengel@uiowa.edu
Program: Biochemistry

Mentor: Sheila Baker, PhD

Alfa Herrera

Address: 3-401 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7817
Email: alfa-herrera@uiowa.edu
Program: Microbiology

Mentor: Patrick Schlievert, PhD

Adriann Hovey

Email: adriann-hovey@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular & Cellular Biology

Mentor: Kimberly Leslie, MD

Jordy Hsiao

Email: jordy-hsiao@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular Physiology & Biophysics

Mentor: Michael Wright, PhD

Stella-Rita Ibeawuchi

Address: 3181 MERF
Phone: (319) 335-8926
Email: stella-rita-ibeawuchi@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology

Mentor: Curt D. Sigmund, PhD

Patrick Kelly

Address: 400 EMRB
Phone: (319) 335-6807
Email: patrick-h-kelly@uiowa.edu
Program: Microbiology

Mentor: Mary E. Wilson, MD

Elizabeth Kenkel

Email: elizabeth-kenkel@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular & Cellular Biology

Mentor: Miles Pufall, PhD

William Klaren

Email: william-klaren@uiowa.edu
Program: Human Toxicology

Mentor: Larry Robertson, PhD

John Lafin

Address: B180 ML
Phone: (319) 335-8019
Email: john-lafin@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Prabhat Goswami, PhD

Koon Yee Lam

Email: koonyee-lam@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular & Cellular Biology

Mentor: Bryan Phillips, PhD

Wai Lin

Email: wai-lin@uiowa.edu
Program: Immunology

Mentor: Gail Bishop, PhD

Nicole Littlejohn

Address: 3181 MERF
Phone: 335-8926
Email: nicole-littlejohn@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology

Mentor: Justin Grobe, PhD

Tom Lynch

Email: thomas-lynch@uiowa.edu
Program: Anatomy & Cell Biology

Mentor: John Engelhardt, PhD

Peterson Maina

Email: peterson-maina@uiowa.edu
Program: Anatomy & Cell Biology

Mentor: Hank Qi, PhD

Aaron Mickle

Address: 2-270 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-6922
Email: aaron-mickle@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology

Mentor: D.P. Mohapatra, PhD

Kenjiro Muta

Address: 3125 MERF
Phone: (319) 335-7895
Email: kenjiro-muta@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular & Cellular Biology

Mentor: Kamal Rahmouni, PhD

Jessica Ponce

Address: 3136 MERF
Phone: (319) 335-7916
Email: jessica-ponce@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Lori Wallrath, PhD

Ann Raddant

Email: ann-raddant@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular Physiology & Biophysics

Mentor: Andrew Russo, PhD

Jacqueline Reilly

Address: 5219 MERF
Phone: 335-8272
Email: jacqueline-reilly@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology

Mentor: Ray Hohl, MD, PhD

Bethany Rhein

Address: 3-701E BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7613
Email: bethany-rhein@uiowa.edu
Program: Microbiology

Mentor: Wendy Maury, PhD

Jesse Riordan

Email: jesse-riordan@uiowa.edu
Program: Anatomy & Cell Biology

Mentor: Adam Dupuy, PhD

Kelley Salem

Email: kelley-salem@uiowa.edu
Program: Free Radical & Radiation Biology

Mentor: Apollina Goel, PhD

Ryan Sheehy

Address: 5219 MERF
Phone: (319) 335-8272
Email: ryan-sheehy@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology

Mentor: Raymond Hohl, MD, PhD

Alicia Wallis

Address: 2219 MERF
Phone: (319) 335-7816
Email: alicia-wallis@uiowa.edu
Program: Immunology

Mentor: Gail Bishop, PhD

Charles Warwick

Address: 2-240 BSB
Phone: (319) 353-3887
Email: charles-warwick@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology

Mentor: Yuriy Usachev, PhD

Laura Whitmore

Email: laura-whitmore@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular & Cellular Biology

Mentor: Jessica Moreland, MD

Terry Yin

Email: terry-yin@uiowa.edu
Program: Interdisciplinary Studies (Self-Defined)