Biochemistry Stores

  •  helping customer

    Staff and Location Information

    Staff

    Name Title Phone Email
    Justin Rogers         Manager of Stores 335-8134 justin-rogers@uiowa.edu
    Donald Boehme Supply Chain Assistant 353-3060 donald-boehme@uiowa.edu
    Lori Streb Clerk III 335-8162 lori-streb@uiowa.edu
    Troy Struzynski Supply Chain Coordinator     335-8141 troy-struzynski@uiowa.edu

    Student Employees

    Stephen Peterson Customer Service Specialist 335-7927 stephen-peterson@uiowa.edu
    Heidi Schickel Customer Service Specialist 335-7927 heidi-schickel@uiowa.edu
    Danielle Zwiefelhofer Customer Service Specialist 335-7927 danielle-zwiefelhofer@uiowa.edu
    Gorden Rhutasel     Customer Service Specialist 335-7927  gorden-rhutasel@uiowa.edu  
    Garrett Hookham Receiving Specialist 353-3060 cameron-piechota@uiowa.edu
    Nathan Parriott Receiving Specialist 353-3060 nathan-parriott@uiowa.edu
    Kevin Iverson Receiving Specialist 353-3060  kevin-iverson@uiowa.edu

    Directions to BSB

    Coming from the Downtown Campus on the east side of the river near the Old Capitol: If you cross Riverside Dr. from the Iowa Ave. Bridge, you will be on Newton Rd. BSB is the first building on the left side of Newton Rd.

    If driving, you may park at the loading dock on Newton Road (30 min. limit), if a spot is available, and enter through the 2nd floor entrance at the loading dock.

    If walking, you can follow the walkway across the Iowa river and Riverside Dr and take the left fork of the walkway to enter the 1st floor entrance or the right fork of the walkway to enter the 2nd floor entrance at the loading dock.

    If you are Coming from a building on the west side of the Iowa river, on or near the Hospital & Health Sciences Campus:

    • If you are coming from Westlawn or the Nursing Bldg., the easiest entry is the 2nd floor entrance at the loading dock.
    • If coming from most other buildings you should enter the 3rd floor entrance.

    Entrances to BSB

    There are entrances to the Bowen Science Bldg., or BSB, on the 1st, 2nd, and 3rd levels. The 1st floor entrance enters the Anatomy Department from the south side of the building. The 2nd floor entrance enters the Pharmacology Department through the Newton Road loading dock on the east side the building. The 3rd floor entrance faces blocked off road between BSB and EMRB and the Hospital & Health Sciences campus to the west and enters the Microbiology Department.

    Directions to Our Room

    Where Our Room is & How to get to it: Our room 4-321 is in the Biochemistry Department, on the 4th floor, and in the 400 core of BSB. To find our room, follow the directions below from the floor on which you entered.

    • 1st Floor Entrance- Take the corridor on the right until you get to the elevator, which will be on the right. Take the elevator to the 4th floor. Walk to the corridor that is in front of you, but somewhat to the right and walk until you clear the corridor. Follow along the left wall, toward the descending stairwell until you get to room 4-321. Most generally, you will see a variety of carts outside our window.
    • 2nd Floor Entrance- Walk in to the building and take the first corridor to the right. When you reach the end of it, go left through the doorway and the elevator will be on the left. Take the elevator to the 4th floor. Walk ahead and to the right toward the descending stairwell. We are just left of it in room 4-321. Most generally, you will see a variety of carts outside our window.
    • 3rd Floor Entrance- Walk down the corridor toward the right. When you reach the ascending stairwell on the left, take it to the 4th floor. We are at the top of the stairwell around the corner to the right in room 4-321. Most generally, you will see a variety of carts outside our window.