About Us

Leadership

Schwinn, Debra

Debra A. Schwinn, MD

Dean
debra-schwinn@uiowa.edu

Donna Hammond, PhD

Donna L. Hammond, PhD

Executive Associate Dean
donna-hammond@uiowa.edu

Christopher Cooper, MD

Christopher Cooper, MD

Associate Dean for Student Affairs and Curriculum
christopher-cooper@uiowa.edu

Office of Student Affairs and Curriculum

Lois Geist, MD

Lois Geist, MD

Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Development
lois-geist@uiowa.edu

Office of Faculty Affairs and Development

Boyd Knosp, MS

Boyd Knosp, MS

Associate Dean for Information Technology
boyd-knosp@uiowa.edu

Office of Information Technology

Tranel, Daniel

Daniel Tranel, PhD

Associate Dean for Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies
daniel-tranel@uiowa.edu

Office of Scientific Affairs

VanDaele, Douglas

Douglas Van Daele, MD

Physician Leader, University of Iowa Physicians
Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs
douglas-van-daele@uiowa.edu

University of Iowa Physicians

Mark Wilson, MD, MPH

Mark C. Wilson, MD, MPH

Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education
mark-c-wilson@uiowa.edu

Office of Graduate Medical Education

Wilson, Sherree

Sherree A. Wilson, PhD

Associate Dean for Cultural Affairs and Diversity Initiatives
sherree-wilson@uiowa.edu

Office of Cultural Affairs and Diversity Initiatives

Patricia Winokur, MD

Patricia Winokur, MD

Associate Dean for Clinical and Translational Science
patricia-winokur@uiowa.edu

Office of Scientific Affairs and Graduate Programs

David Asprey, PhD, PA-C

David Asprey, PhD, PA-C

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs and Curriculum
david-asprey@uiowa.edu

Office of Student Affairs and Curriculum

Craig, Steven

Steven R. Craig, MD

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs and Curriculum
steven-craig@uiowa.edu

Des Moines Consortium Branch Campus

James Henderson, MA, FACHE

James Henderson, MA, FACHE

Assistant Dean for Administration and Director, Facilities Planning and Management
james-henderson@uiowa.edu

Office of Facilities Planning and Development

Lee, Amy

Amy Lee, PhD

Assistant Dean for Scientific Affairs
amy-lee@uiowa.edu

Office of Scientific Affairs

Denise Martinez Adams, MD

Denise Martinez, MD

Assistant Dean for Cultural Affairs and Diversity Initiatives
denise-adams@uiowa.edu

Office of Cultural Affairs and Diversity Initiatives

Nancy Rosenthal, MD

Nancy Rosenthal, MD

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs and Curriculum
nancy-rosenthal@uiowa.edu

Office of Student Affairs and Curriculum

 Alexander, Carol

Carol Alexander, MA, EdS

Interim Assistant Dean for Clinical Education Programs
carol-alexander@uiowa.edu

Office of Statewide Clinical Education Programs

Kristi Ferguson, MSW, PhD

Kristi Ferguson, PhD

Director, Consulting and Research in Medical Education
kristi-ferguson@uiowa.edu

Office of Consulting and Research in Medical Education

Susan Zollo, MA

Susan Zollo, MA

Director, Continuing Medical Education
susan-zollo@uiowa.edu

Division of Continuing Medical Education

Goins, Sheila

Sheila Goins, PhD, MBA

Chief of Staff
sheila-goins@uiowa.edu