Internal Medicine

  • Administrative Staff

    Administrative Staff

    Randall W. Jordison
    Assistant to the Chair
    Office: SE309 GH
    Phone: 319-356-2325
    randall-jordison@uiowa.edu  

    Amanda N. Vanderzyl, MHA, MPH
    Chief of Staff
    Office: SE321 GH
    Phone: 319-467-5538
    amanda-vanderzyl@uiowa.edu 

    Loretta F. Bassler
    Research Support Administrator
    Office: 616 MRC
    Phone: 319-335-6947
    loretta-bassler@uiowa.edu 

    Romeliza D. Wise, CPA
    Manager, Financial Analysis
    Office: SE318 GH
    Phone: 319-384-8438
    romeliza-wise@uiowa.edu

    Jackie R. Kersten
    Senior Accountant
    Office: SE312 GH
    Phone: 319-353-8482
    jackie-kersten@uiowa.edu 

    Carol L. Wehby
    Human Resources Manager
    Office: E400 GH
    Phone: 319-353-7784
    carol-wehby@uiowa.edu 

    Division Administrators

    Patty S. Hession, MHA, BSN
    Hematology-Oncology and Blood & Marrow Transplantation
    Office: SE306 GH
    Phone: 319-467-5293
    patty-hession@uiowa.edu 

    Robert C. Jones, MHA
    Gastroenterology-Hepatology
    Office: 4549 JCP
    Phone: 319-356-3792
    robert-c-jones@uiowa.edu 

    Eric Linson, BA, MBA
    General Internal Medicine
    UIHC Hospitalist Program
    Office: SE631-1 GH
    Phone: 319-356-1141
    eric-linson@uiowa.edu 

    Rebecca S. O’Rourke, MHA, MPH
    Nephrology
    Office: W340 GH
    Phone: 319-384-6436
    rebecca-orourke@uiowa.edu

    Catherine K. Pierce, MSW, MHA
    Cardiovascular Medicine
    Office: Office: E318-2 GH
    Phone: 319-384-7518
    catherine-pierce@uiowa.edu 

    Amanda N. Vanderzyl, MHA, MPH
    Endocrinology-Metabolism
    Immunology
    Infectious Diseases
    Nephrology
    Pulmonary, Critical Care and Occupational Medicine
    Office: SE321 GH
    Phone: 319-467-5538
    amanda-vanderzyl@uiowa.edu