Internal Medicine

  • ACP Laureate Award

    ACPSealSince 1987, the Laureate Awards have been given annually by the Iowa Chapter of the American College of Physicians as a mark of honor and recognition for achievement of excellence in internal medicine in the State of Iowa. Categories of accomplishment include:

    • Scholarship and contributions to the medical literature
    • Excellence as a teacher
    • Significant innovations in or contributions to health care services
    • Advancement of the goals of the American College of Physicians and of other medical societies and organizations

    2014 Laureate Award Honoree

    Densen, Peter


    Peter Densen, MD, FACP
    Professor of Internal Medicine  - Infectious Diseases